ECT comes second in National Awards

The Get Involved Awards Presentation took place on the 26th of February in the Radisson Blu Hotel in Athlone. Energy Communities Tipperary had been nominated to attend the award ceremony, representatives from the ECT group on the day were: Noel Byrne(DUET), Con Harrington(DUET), Alan Madden(LRET), Jackie Hogan(LRET) and Gearoid Fitzgibbon(NTLP).

Energy Communities Tipperary was unfortunately beaten on the day by Limerick Community Grocery (LCG) who is also a fantastic community run organisation. They received the first prize award of €5000, but Energy Communities Tipperary came a very respectable second place and picked up the second prize award of €1000. This is a huge achievement for the group and it’s a great token for the hard work and dedication that has gone into the Energy project last year.

Below is a picture of the community representatives with the second place award

Front from L to R: Duncan Stewart(Tv Producer & Judge), Alan Madden(LRET), Jackie Hogan(LRET), Gary Cotter(Editor, Nenagh Guardian), Back from L to R: David Ryan   (General Manager, Nenagh Guardian), Gearoid Fitzgibbon(NTLP), Con Harrington(DUET), Noel Byrne(DUET) and Brian Motherway.

Get involved picture

Posted in Awards, Energy Team, Media Coverage

Join the conversation

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s